
 
 

 

 

 

 

I acknowledge and agree that I must strictly comply with the following conditions and terms: 
 

1. If I have been convicted of a DUI 1st offense, I must install an ignition interlock on any vehicle I 
operate.  Failure to do so, will result in a re-start of my ignition interlock requirement.  
 

2. If I have been convicted of a DUI 2nd offense, I must install an ignition interlock on any vehicle I 
operate and any vehicle registered or titled to me, in whole or in part.   
 

3. If I am registering, or titling, a new vehicle during the time that I have an interlock currently 
installed on a vehicle, I must notify the ASAP within 24 business hours and install the interlock 
device within 10 calendar days.  If I am under a DUI first interlock requirement, I only need to 
notify the ASAP if I intend to operate the newly added vehicle.  Failure to abide by this 
requirement will result in a re-start of my ignition interlock requirement.   
 

4. I understand that if I do not own a vehicle and elect to install an interlock in a non-owned 
vehicle to satisfy the requirement, the owner must sign the “Ignition Interlock Consent to 
Install Form” and have it notarized.   
 

5. I understand that if the court allows me to operate an employer vehicle without an ignition 
interlock installed, that I am still required to install an interlock in a personal vehicle to satisfy 
the outstanding interlock requirement.  
 

6. I understand that the interlock device must be installed within 30 days of the effective date on 
the DC266 Ignition Interlock Order and that I must have the interlock device calibrated by a 
Virginia-approved interlock service provider at least every 30 days as required by Virginia 
Code 18.2-270.1.  Failure to abide by either requirement may result in my case being returned 
to court as non-compliant. 
 

7. If I have a medical condition that negatively impacts my ability to provide a 1.5 liter breath 
sample into the interlock device, I must provide valid documentation to my local ASAP from a 
licensed pulmonologist or specialist related to my medical condition.  Clients who cannot 
afford medical services will be evaluated on a case by case basis.   
 

8. I understand, if I am suspended solely due to my recent DUI conviction, that I have 60 days 
from the date of conviction to obtain my hard-copy license from the Virginia Department of 
Motor Vehicles (DMV).  Failure to do so within the 60 days will result in a re-start of my 
ignition interlock requirement.  
 

9. I understand, if I am suspended, revoked, or not licensed for any other reason than my current 
DUI conviction, I will not receive any credit for interlock time before the date that I obtain a 
valid restricted license.   
 

10. I understand, if I am attempting to satisfy a DMV administrative interlock requirement, I must 
obtain my hard-copy license from DMV within 60 days of enrollment or my case will be closed.   
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11. I understand that interlock events where a blood-alcohol concentration (BAC) of 0.02% or 
higher are recorded, a rolling re-test is skipped, or the person in any way concealed their 
identity when providing a test will be considered violations.  If I provide a .000% BAC within 15 
minutes of the 0.02% BAC, or skipped rolling re-test, the interlock event may not be 
considered a violation.   
 

12. I understand that my final interlock calibration must occur on or after my interlock compliance 
date and I must contact my local ASAP once completed. 
 

13. I understand, if the court orders removal of my interlock device prior to a minimum of six-
consecutive months with no alcohol-related violations, that my ASAP will remove the device 
but I am still required to abide by this requirement per Virginia Code 18.2-270.1 and my 
interlock requirement will be reinstated.   
 

14. I understand that I am solely responsible for all activity on the interlock device. 
 

15. I understand that I may not change interlock vendors, after device installation, unless approved 
by the Commission on Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program (VASAP). 
 

16. I understand that I am responsible to pay for all ASAP program monitoring fees and that there 
may be additional fees owed if my interlock requirement is extended due to an interlock 
violation.  My case will not be completed until all fees are paid.  
 

17. These conditions and terms will remain in effect until successful completion of all Court 
ordered and DMV ignition interlock requirements.  Failure to comply with all ignition interlock 
requirements may result in my case being returned to Court and/or termination from the 
ignition interlock program.  I acknowledge that I have received a copy of these conditions. 
 

18. I am required to view the Ignition Interlock Orientation Video found at 
http://vasap.virginia.gov.  If you do not have internet access, you must contact the ASAP for 
accommodations.  Please have a copy of this agreement available as you watch the video.  A 
copy of this document is available online at the above website address.   
 
 

 
_____________________________________  _______________________________________ 
(Client Printed Name)    (Date) 

 
 

_____________________________________  _______________________________________ 
(Client Signature)     (Case Manager/Technician Signature) 

http://vasap.virginia.gov/

