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Participant Information

Driver’s License Number
State of Issue

First Name: Middle Name: Last Name:
Address: City / Zip

Phone Number: Date of birth: Email address:

Agreement

By signing below, | acknowledge that | have reviewed and agree to abide by the terms of the VASAP Ignition Interlock
Participation Agreement and all laws related to the Virginia Interlock program published in the Virginia Code.

All VASAP ignition interlock participants are required to abide by the following conditions:

1. ASAP clients convicted of a DUI 1st offense must install an ignition interlock on any vehicle they operate, unless otherwise
ordered by the court. ASAP clients convicted of a DUI 2nd or subsequent offense must install an ignition interlock on any
vehicle they operate, and any vehicle registered or titled to them, in whole or in part. ___

2. Both court-ordered and DMV administrative interlock clients are required to complete enroliment with a local ASAP to open
a case for ASAP interlock monitoring services.

3. For DMV administrative interlock cases, the ASAP interlock monitoring fee is $50 per month. The ASAP will not successfully
satisfy any interlock requirement with the DMV in which the ASAP fee balance is not paid in full. Clients who have an ASAP
fee balance 60-days or more in arrears are subject to having their interlock monitoring services terminated by the ASAP.

4. Clients under any ignition interlock requirement must notify the ASAP immediately if they register or title a new vehicle.

The new vehicle must have an ASAP approved interlock device installed within 10 calendar days of registering or titling the
vehicle, if related to a DUI 2nd or subsequent conviction, a DUI 1st where the court required interlock installed on all vehicles,
or a DUI 1st conviction where the client intends to operate the vehicle. Failure to install ignition interlock on all required
vehicles may result in a DMV license suspension, an interruption in client eligibility to earn installed interlock credit, or the
loss and reset of all previously accrued installed interlock credit. The client will not be eligible to begin earning installed
interlock credit until an interlock is installed on all required vehicles and the client is once again in a compliant status with
Virginia DMV (“Licensed” for Virginia drivers, “Not Licensed-No Fees Owed” for out of state license holders).

5. Court-ordered ASAP clients seeking an exemption to drive an employer’s vehicle without an interlock installed must have
the employer petition the court. The client must not be in control or ownership of the business in whole or in part. If an
employer exemption is granted within a restricted license issued by the Court, the client is still required to install an interlock
in a personal vehicle, achieve proper licensure with Virginia DMV, and achieve compliance with their home state of licensure
to satisfy the requirement. If approved by the court, ASAP clients, and their employer, must complete the VASAP Ignition
Interlock Program Employment Exemption Application in full and promptly return it to their servicing ASAP.

6. The Court-ordered interlock device must be installed within 30 days of the effective date on the DC-266 Ignition Interlock
Order Form. The interlock device must be calibrated at least every 30 days per Virginia Code 18.2-270.1.

7. ASARP clients installing interlock in a vehicle they do not own must submit a completed “VASAP Ignition Interlock Consent to
Install Form” to the interlock technician at installation. The document must be notarized unless the owner of the vehicle will
be present at the installation appointment.

8. ASARP clients are not permitted to change interlock vendors after device installation unless approved by the Commission on
VASAP.
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10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

Installed ignition interlock credit for court-ordered interlock clients cannot be earned if a client has a suspended, revoked, or
not eligible status with Virginia DMV or their home state of licensure. ASAP clients under a court-ordered interlock
requirement must comply with all terms of the court-issued restricted license order (DC265) and all licensing requirements
of the DMV to earn installed interlock credit.

The court-issued restricted license order (DC265) document shall expire 60 days from the effective date on the originally
issued order unless accompanied by a valid hard copy license from Virginia DMV. Driver’s licensed in another state at the
time of the Virginia DUI conviction must also meet the 60-day compliance requirements with Virginia DMV by achieving a
“Not Licensed-No Fees Owed” status with the Virginia DMV and by obtaining a valid hard-copy picture driver’s license from
their home state of licensure.

Installed ignition interlock credit for DMV administrative clients cannot be earned if a client has a suspended, revoked, or not
eligible status with Virginia DMV or their home state of licensure. In addition, ASAP clients under a DMV interlock requirement,
cannot begin to earn installed interlock credit until the date they obtain a valid, hard copy picture driver’s license from the
Virginia DMV. Clients licensed another state must comply with all requirements of the Virginia DMV for out-of-state drivers,
by achieving a “Not Licensed-No Fees Owed”, status with the Virginia DMV and obtaining a valid hard-copy picture driver’s
license from their home state of licensure before they can begin earning installed interlock credit.

For all installed ignition interlock clients, failure to maintain compliance with DMV requirements in Virginia, and in your home
state of licensure, can result in a suspension of license and an interruption of earned installed ignition interlock credit. Clients
will begin earning installed ignition interlock credit once they have complied with all outstanding requirements of the DMV in
Virginia and their home state of licensure. The days of ineligibility to earn installed ignition interlock credit will be tolled upon
the end of the initial required term of ignition interlock.

ASAP clients, while in proximity of the ignition interlock, are required to avoid substances which may contain alcohols and
avoid using any substances, whatsoever, other than water, within 15 minutes prior to providing a breath test into the interlock
device. In addition, all smoking substances should be avoided while using the ignition interlock to prevent potential damage
to the fuel cell.

Breath test readings above the fail point of 0.02%, and skipped rolling re-tests, are considered violations. Clients are required
to provide a second breath sample within 15 minutes of any failed or skipped test. The second breath sample provides the
ASAP with additional information to determine if the failed, or skipped, breath test was due to consumed alcohol. ___

ASAP clients are solely responsible for all activity on the interlock device. The photos collected by the camera installed in
the vehicle may be used to prove otherwise. All situations in which the person providing a breath sample on the device, or
the device itself, are not clearly visible and identifiable in the photos captured by the interlock camera will be considered
interlock violations. ASAP clients who permit another person to supply a breath test on the interlock device, in an attempt to
start the vehicle on behalf of the client or an attempt to clear a violation breath sample given by the client, violate Virginia
Code 18.2-270.1. The client and any involved parties may be charged with a Class 1 misdemeanor.

If requested, ASAP clients are required to submit formal documentation from any vehicle maintenance or repair facility to the
ASAP documenting the type of service performed along with the vehicle’s dates and times in and out of the repair facility.

Pursuant to Va. Code § 17.1-612, ASAP clients who directly, or indirectly, subpoena staff members of the VASAP state office
for testimony at any court hearing may be subject to payment of the witness’s daily mileage and toll expenses.

ASAP clients agree that ASAP is the custodian of record of ignition interlock reports generated from the interlock device data
contained in the interlock provider’s server, which is made at or near the time of the occurrence of the event(s) set forth
therein, and that such reports and records are kept in the ordinary course of regularly conducted business activity of
monitoring ASAP interlock clients, and that such records are made by ASAP caseworkers as a regular practice in monitoring
a client’'s compliance with the interlock.

ASAP clients are required to complete their final calibration on or after their interlock compliance end date. No interlock
device shall be removed without ASAP authorization.

These conditions and terms will remain in effect until successful completion of all court and/or DMV ignition interlock
requirements. By signing below, | acknowledge that | have received a copy of and understand all conditions and information
contained in this Ignition Interlock Participation Agreement.
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Notice

The Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program (VASAP) collects the information on this form for identification purposes, to
enroll you in the Virginia Alcohol Safety Action Program. You are not legally required to complete this form. You can
refuse; however, VASAP cannot enroll you in the Ignition Interlock program. Program participants are subject to the terms
and conditions set forth in this form. For Program enrollees, violations of the conditions outlined in the Program Guidelines
may result in consequences including, but not limited to, an extension of time on the program, a return to court non-
compliant, a referral for a treatment assessment, and/or termination from the program. VASAP will not share this form
with other entities; however, through the program, VASAP collects driver's information that may be released to the
following: state and federal enforcement agencies; licensing boards and agencies; state and federal courts; law
enforcement agencies and prosecutorial authorities; persons and entities named pursuant to a court order; and any other
person or entity authorized by state or federal law.

Signature Date
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